YESS Council members 2017/2018

         Mohammad Alqadi        Steve Arowolo           Hezron Awiti             Faten Bahar               Noel Baker                Joel Bedard                 Erik Behrens
Victor Dike Nnamdi       Nilay Dogulu           Ariane Frassoni            Lucas Gatti        Marion Greilinger           Carla Gulizia         Jo-Ting Huang-Lachmann


              Julia Keller         Gaby Langendijk    Masoumeh Mirsafa    Salauddin Mohammad      Vanesa Moreno      Ann Kristin Naumann     Marisol Osman
                  Kevin Reed            Vera Schemann     Sebastian Sonntag      Fiona Tummon     Jakub Walawender        Tobias Weber          Modathir Zaroug

About YESS community

The YOUNG EARTH SYSTEM SCIENTISTS community is a communication platform among young researchers from Earth system research institutes across the globe. It is a self-maintained superstructure that aims to enhance communication between different graduate schools and between the multitude of diverse research institutes that define the global Earth system science landscape.

Why join YESS community? 

To network, interact and communicate with fellow students, researchers and colleagues.

Our Partners


 Website Design & Realisation:  c-studios – media creation. 

© 2012-2017 YESS community. All rights reserved.