YESS Executive Committee

The YESS Executive Committee is responsible for maintaining an overview and guiding YESS activities. It serves as the contact point for communication both within the YESS community and with external partners. The Executive Committee members are elected yearly by the Council members.

The current YESS Executive Committee members for the period 2020/2021 are:

The YESS Executive Committee members for the past terms are listed here:


About YESS community

The YOUNG EARTH SYSTEM SCIENTISTS community is a communication platform among young researchers from Earth system research institutes across the globe. It is a self-maintained superstructure that aims to enhance communication between different graduate schools and between the multitude of diverse research institutes that define the global Earth system science landscape.

Why join YESS community? 

To network, interact and communicate with fellow students, researchers and colleagues.

Our Partners


 Website Design & Realisation:  c-studios – media creation. 

© 2012-2017 YESS community. All rights reserved.