Regional Representatives 2017/2018



          Hezron Awiti (Kenya)                                Victor Dike (Nigeria)

Central Asia


Dildora Aralova (Uzbekistan)           Muhammad Azhar Ehsan (Pakistan)



Vikki Thompson (U.K.)                      Jakub Walawender (Poland)

North America


     Palmira Cuellar (Mexico)                                Kevin Reed (USA)

South America


   Leandro Díaz (Argentina)                     Ariane Frassoni (Brazil)

South East Asia


Shipra Jain (India)                            Salauddin Mohammad (India)

South West Pacific


Erik Behrens (New Zealand)                  Mona Ziaeyan (Australia)

About YESS community

The YOUNG EARTH SYSTEM SCIENTISTS community is a communication platform among young researchers from Earth system research institutes across the globe. It is a self-maintained superstructure that aims to enhance communication between different graduate schools and between the multitude of diverse research institutes that define the global Earth system science landscape.

Why join YESS community? 

To network, interact and communicate with fellow students, researchers and colleagues.

Our Partners


 Website Design & Realisation:  c-studios – media creation. 

© 2012-2017 YESS community. All rights reserved.