Regional Representatives 2016/2017



         Steve Arowolo (South Africa)                Faten Bahar (Tunisia)

Asia/Middle East


         Mohammad Alqadi (Jordan)              Masoumeh Mirsafay (Iran)



       Jakub Walawender (Poland)

North America


                Kevin Reed (USA)

South America


           Ariane Frassoni (Brazil)                 Marisol Osman (Argentina)

South West Pacific


        Erik Behrens (New Zealand)

About YESS community

The YOUNG EARTH SYSTEM SCIENTISTS community is a communication platform among young researchers from Earth system research institutes across the globe. It is a self-maintained superstructure that aims to enhance communication between different graduate schools and between the multitude of diverse research institutes that define the global Earth system science landscape.

Why join YESS community? 

To network, interact and communicate with fellow students, researchers and colleagues.

Our Partners


 Website Design & Realisation:  c-studios – media creation. 

© 2012-2017 YESS community. All rights reserved.